Third DUI Attorney
Are you concerned about the consequences of your 3rd DUI arrest in the State of Washington? Are you looking for an attorney who is familiar with the issues surrounding the unique concerns that a third DUI offender faces? At Aspen Law Group, we understand what you're going though and we're here to help.
Third Offense DUI Process - Driver's License Issues
First and foremost, you have 20 days from the day you were cited for a DUI to have your third DUI attorney contact the Department of Licensing to request a hearing. If you fail to have your attorney request a hearing within the first 20 days, your license will automatically be revoked for 3 years. There is a mandatory fee that must be paid to the DOL for this hearing. The fee is $375.00, however, some 3rd offense cases don't require a hearing. Contact a 3rd DUI lawyer at 866-306-5306 for a free consultation as to what to do about your driver's license.
Third DUI Case Results
05/15/19 - State vs. R.A.
Facts: This was a very serious situation and a very bad case. 3rd offense DUI out of king county, while 2nd DUI out of King County was pending, while on probation for a first offense DUI out of King County, all while driving on a suspended license. Back to Back DUI charges within a month of each other. BAC's ranged from .11 - .14 with Drugs. Defendant faced a mandatory minimum of thirty days jail for the motion to revoke, an additional 30 days jail minimum for the second DUI and a mandatory minimum of 180 days for the third DUI offense
Case Results: Zero jail for the motion to revoke, 2nd DUI or third offense. Client extremely happy.
Arraignment Process for a Third DUI
If you haven't already been to court, the first court date is called your arraignment. That's when the court will formally notify you of the crimes you're being charged with. In addition, the prosecution will demand bail. Bail for a third offense DUI can be a significate amount of money. I've seen bail set, in such cases, in the excess of 100k dollars. To minimize the amount of bail you face, it is important to prepare your case property. This includes mitigating the circumstances surrounding your arrest with drug and or alcohol treatment and SCRAM, which is a device you wear that will prove to the court you're no drinking. Contact a 3rd DUI attorney at 866-306-5306 for more information. All consultations are free and highly informative.
Consequences to a Third DUI in Washington State
Consequences to a third DUI are severe. You're looking at mandatory jail time and a suspension of your license, however, not all hope is lost if you hire the right attorney. Here is a list of the consequences to a third offense DUI in the state of Washington:
90 to 365 Days in Jail
120 Days of House Arrest
Chemical Dependency program for alcohol or drugs
3 year revocation of your driver's license
Mandatory Ignition Interlock device
5 years of Probation
What Can An 3rd Attorney do for you?
There are some alternatives to jail if you qualify. In addition to jail alternatives, a highly skilled third DUI attorney will look at the facts to see if there is any way to defeat the DUI charges against you. Finally, it's not uncommon for a prosecutor to demand nearly a year in jail for this type of offense, not the mere 90 day minimum as required by law. Having a skilled 3rd offense DUI attorney will help ensure the court doesn't take advantage of the situation and sentences you to more jail time than is fair, given the circumstances.
About Our Firm
Aspen Law Group has handled thousands of third offense DUIs in multiple states. We understand the court's position and listen to our clients goals. Speak to us at 866-306-5306 for a free and informative consultation.