© 2018 Aspen Law Group, APC.

Consequences to a 2nd DUI in Washington State

A second offense DUI in Washington is a very serious crime.  Not only is there mandatory jail time and house arrest, the Department of licensing will seek to suspend your license up to 2 years. In order to mitigate the circumstances surrounding this arrest, you need an highly experienced 2nd DUI attorney to review the evidence, advise you as what steps you need to take before court to appease the judge, as well as to negotiate your case for best possible resolution.  Call Aspen Law Group at 866-306-5306 for a consultation.  Consultations are always free and highly informative.

 
2nd DUI Bail

If you haven't already had to post bail, it is highly common for prosecutors in Washington state to require bail for your case.  Bail can be as much as 50,000 for a second offense DUI, but with the right 2nd DUI lawyer, bail may be minimized.  Call an experienced 2nd offense DUI attorney for more information.

 
2nd DUI License Suspension

For a second DUI in Washington state, you're facing a 2 year revocation of your drivers license.  In order to avoid the suspension, your 2nd DUI attorney must contact the Department of Licensing within 20 days of the date of your arrest and pay a mandatory $375 fee for the hearing process. If your attorney fails to contact DOL timely, your license will suspend.

 
What to expect at court for your 2nd DUI?

The prosecutor and judge are first and foremost concerned with your sobriety.  From day one, the court will order you to not consume any alcohol.  It is important to show the court you're taking this case seriously and are committed to not re-offend.  Contact a 2nd DUI attorney to learn more on how to appease the court when it comes to your sobriety at 866-306-5306.

‚Äč
Consequences to a Second Offense DUI
  • 30 to 1 year jail

  • 60 Days of House Arrest

  • Up to $5,000 in fines

  • Mandatory ignition Interlock Device

  • Chemical Dependency Program

  • MADD Victim's Impact Panel

  • Defensive Driving Course

  • 2 year revocation of your drivers license

  • Mandatory Ignition Interlock device

 

With circumstances this serious, you need an attorney highly skilled in 2nd offense DUI.  Call 866-306-5306 for more information.

 

2nd DUI Attorney - Aspen Law Group

Aspen Law Group have successfully represented thousands of clients accused of a 2nd offense DUI.  We're ready and willing to do what it takes to ensure the jail time you face is minimized.  For more information, call 866-306-5306 for a free, and highly informative consultation.

Request A Consultation